Words of Wisdom.

To all of you out there saying that you hate your mom or dad just because you’re grounded or because you got in a fight today, stop. To all of you who don’t take the time out of your day to go to family events, go to the next one. To all of you in a huge fight with a sibling, end it- just apologize and move on. To all of you with addictions, ask for help; you won’t seem weak, I promise. To all of you who joke around with your family 24/7, tell them how much you really LOVE them. 

Why am I saying this? Because my aunt has been in the hospital for probably two weeks now. She’s been in the ICU and she’s being moved to hospice this week; that’s right, her days are limited now. My dad and her have been in a fight for about four years now, he will probably never have the chance to apologize. She had two daughters in their twenties, who have already lost their dad. Look, the point is that family is one of the most important things on the planet. You have to look out for the people who are truly always going to be on your side. They could be gone at the drop of a pen.

I know some of you may be getting annoyed with all of my posts about family, addiction, and my aunt… but it’s really the only thing I can think about lately. We have two weeks tops until we lose someone who is SO important to all of us. If you’ve never had someone in your family pass away or go through pain, maybe you don’t understand where I’m coming from but go and tell your parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, siblings, and cousins that you love them. Humor me, guys! ❤

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Words of Wisdom.

  1. nerdfreakxo says:

    I have been angry with my mom for this past few days but after reading your post, it just reminds me that any day, we might just lose them.
    This post really is very encouraging so thanks for posting:)
    And, I lost my grandfather this year March. I was sad because I did not get to say I love him before he passed away.
    Anyway, I hope your father and your aunt made up:)

    • justonegirl says:

      Thank you very much for the comment, any feedback on my posts means a lot! I get mad at my mom a lot and I have to remind myself to never part ways with her or go to sleep angry- because who knows what could happen. I’m sorry about your grandfather but I’m sure he knows you loved him ❤

  2. Your post just reminds me of how wonderful my life would have been if my maternal grandfather was still alive. I wish I could have known him better. But, I was only a small kid when he died and by small, I mean just around 2 years.
    But when people talk about him and how forward-thinking he was and how kind and just on his character, I feel I could have got along with him really well because we, from what I know from my mother’ s and relatives’ stories, are like-minded individuals, unlike my paternal side relatives.

Leave a Reply

