Friday Advice 3

Q: I recently told my best guy friend/ex-boyfriend that i really like him, over text message, cause i was too afraid. But it was his friend who saw the message, and then they texted me as him saying that he loved me. When i walked into class the next day, he and his friends were there, and they were laughing their heads off at me. And he didn’t do anything. I don’t know how to talk to him about it, but I don’t want to lose him. What should i do?

A: First of all, let me thank you for emailing me; you seem like such a nice girl and I’m sorry that this happened to you. This guy is most likely too scared to speak against his friends, he was with them when he received your messages and they’ve decided, for whatever reason, to be dicks about it. Honestly, you really shouldn’t let a bunch of immature teenage boys. I know it’s tough when you like someone to just ignore them and not be wondering what he thinks about the whole ordeal and why he didn’t stand up for you… but if he really cares about you, he’ll apologize. Maybe text him casually like “hey, how are you?” just to open up dialog. If he doesn’t use that chance to talk it over or saying anything at all, just stop talking to him. After awhile, he’ll come to you or you’ll get over him. Never waste your time worrying about a boy- there are always other guys out there and you have plenty of time in life. Good luck, feel free to email me anytime! (: 

 

This week I only got one email, come on guys! You can email me at blog.offmychest.com for answers to pretty much any question! I’ll help you out or try to point you in the right direction. Relationships, friends, parents, high school, my blog, me personally- seriously, ask ANYTHING! (: 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Friday Advice 3

  1. […] Just One Girl <—- Check out this blog, she has great advice!  […]

Leave a Reply

