Good Music, Good Mood.

The past two days I’ve been in a not so wonderful mood but that doesn’t matter anymore. My mom and I got in a spat which further added to my frustration and when she left I picked up the laptop and decided to listen to this amazing song by Jason Grey that I like to play when I’m upset, it’s about how no matter what you are and who you are, God loves you. It just makes me feel like even when I’m down and feel alone, I’m not- he will always be here for me. When that song was over I listened to a few songs by The Frey, The Script, and Theory of a Deadman, songs I fell in love with a few years ago and they made my smile come back. I just felt so happy to have that beautiful. familiar melody as I sang my heart out and felt the words. One of those songs really described how I feel now better than I could do it for myself, thank you to God who, I know, led me to it today (:

Right now I’m in the middle of a song by one of favorite bands of all time- Nickelback. The one that’s playing is Never Gonna Be Alone, which kind of relates to God in my eyes, at least. I know that is the one person who will never let me down and never leave me… even on days like this where I shut my phone off to block out the world, he’s here with me. I love this relationship, I cherish it and no one can ever take it away from me ❤ I just wanted to let everyone know how thankful I am for good music and an even better savior.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

