One For the Books.

If you follow my blog twitter, you’d probably know that I’ve been searching for a time to write about last weekend since it was the best weekend EVER! I finally have time to sit down and get it done (: Let’s start this by saying that my mom bought me tickets for my third Luke Bryan concert for Christmas. I get fan club tickets so it’s pretty much a surprise as to where you’re sitting, so I figured they’d be okay seats but wan’t really sure what to expect. On February 22, 2013 (Friday) my mom woke me up to tell me that we had a snow day so I could go back to sleep for a while, when I woke back up, it was time to get our things together to go to Louisville, Kentucky for the concert. Once our car was packed up, we embarked on our weekend road trip!

Image

That night we arrived at our hotel that connected to the stadium, we got dressed and walked over to the show. The first man we asked to point us in the right direction said, “These are really good seats.” When we finally got inside the stadium, I looked around at all of the people who were anxiously awaiting Thompson Square, one of Luke’s opening acts.My mom asked another man to tell us exactly where we’d be sitting; he informed us that we had floor seats. The two of us made our way down a few flights of stairs before realizing that our seats were RIGHT next to the stage. During the concert Luke touched my hand twice, it was so amazing to be so close to him! The person in the picture to the left is Luke on stage and the girl in the cowboy hat would be me (:

The day after seeing Luke, my mom and I decided to go to see the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory. At first I wanted to go but I also wanted to go home but once we walked in the doors, I was so excited to see everything. The first thing that happened when we walked into the museum was that we were able to hold the bat of one of six players. My mom choose Mickey Mantle and I picked up Joey Votto’s, it was really, really cool. Then we had a tour of the factory and got to watch a video showing a series of baseball player interviews. I even got to take a picture with a life size statue of one of my favorite players, Ken Griffey Jr. All in all, it’s hard to argue against this being the best weekend of my life! If you ever want to get away for a short vacation and you live within five or six hours from there, I highly recommend checking out the museum! There are a lot of other cool things in Louisville, too!

Image

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “One For the Books.

  1. rwhool1 says:

    Hey! I nominated you for the liebster awards! Check it out on myheadandme to!

Leave a Reply

