Cartoon Conspiracy.

So I’m sure you’ve heard of some of these odd conspiracy theories regarding popular cartoons, they are just so interesting to me so I decided to share + offer some of my own input. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

1. (my personal favorite) Courage the Cowardly Dog: 

Image

“Courage is actually a normal dog and he sees the world through a dog’s eyes. All the villains in the show are just normal people, but to a little dog they seem scary. They don’t actually live in the middle of Nowhere, but since his owners are too old to take him outside for walks, he only knows what’s around his immediate property, and everything beyond that is nothing because he’s never seen it.”

How much sense does that make? I genuinely believe this one and major props to the creators/writers because it’s GENIUS. I mean think about it, Courage always feels like he has to protect Muriel and Eustace even though they act like everything is normal and Courage is freaking out for apparently no reason. All you have to do is think about your own dog, if you have one. Mine barks when you open windows, use the printer, or when someone is at the door and he honestly believes that he’s protecting me. Plus, he only gets to see the places that I take him! This theory makes perfect sense and I wish someone would have told me when I was kid! I wouldn’t have been so freaked out by it!

2. Rugrats:

Here’s one I found on Reddit, “Ever wondered just how Angelica could talk to the babies? Angelica is the only one who can talk to the babies because they are a figment of her imagination. She is spoiled, sad, and lonely because her Mother is constantly working and has no time for her. Her relationship with her Dad is superficial and unsubstantial, no real love is ever shown to her. So how did it come about that Angelica would have to imagine these babies? Tommy died soon after child birth, a fact reflected by Stu never leaving the basement, inventing toys that his son will never play with. Chuckie died in the car crash along with his Mum, also reflected in the actions of his father; the crash has made him a pathetic nervous wreck most of the time. Most interesting is Phil and Lil. There never where any twins, there was just one baby. However this baby was a still born and Angelica never knew the sex of the still born, so she invented twins of different genders. Sadly, Angelica never uses her imaginary friends to comfort or entertain her, instead she is mean and nasty to them. She has invented this relationship with these babies so she can vent her frustrations of being a spoiled, lonely brat who has seen much hardship from these unfortunate parents; frustrations that can’t be satisfied by a typical childhood relationship with a doll, albeit a Cynthia one.”

This one seems like it could be logical, though it’s not as concrete for me. I feel like it’s possible since it explains why Angelica was the only one with the ability to talk to both the babies and the parents, however some details from the show kind of ruin the theory for me. Like the fact that Susie, in later episodes, could talk to the babies and the entire existence of Kimi. One fact in favor of this theory, however, is Dill because he is the Pickle’s second son and the only baby who cannot speak to anyone. Dill being a normal baby kind of makes me think that he could be the only REAL baby on the show. Also, if this conspiracy theory is real… it throws me off that they came up with the “All Grown-up” spin off. Oh well, there are definitely some pretty solid facts that make you think with this one!

3. The Power-Puff Girls:

Click here to read the full theory!

This one, at least to me, seems a little far-fetched. I doubt anyone would make up THAT many disorders, however a lot of it does seem logical! The part that is strangest to me is that the entire theory is based on a girl that you never see/ hear about and her older brother that you never see/ hear about. You could make this analogy kind of out of thin air if you wanted to, basically this could just be an over-analysis on a cartoon that really is what it’s said to be on the surface or it could actually have a deeper meaning. There’s no way to know!

4. Pokemon.

Click here to read the full theory!

This is a really long read but some of the comments from it were promising, a lot of people agreed with it and thought that it was really well thought through. The reason I say this is because, while I watched some Pokemon growing up, I wasn’t a huge fan and I don’t remember many details. I can’t provide many of my own thoughts regarding this one! Sorry!

5. (2nd Favorite!) The Flintstones. 

“Remember, The Flintstones originally aired from 1960 to 1966, at the height of the Cold War. What if a nuclear showdown between the Soviets and Americans was what blew Bedrock to kingdom come? What if the Flintstones are us in the future, clinging to the best of our past as we rebuild? The familiar technology, entertainment and religion are all that remain from the fractured memories of a shattered history that never was. The Flintstones are living a life that’s half The Matrix and half the ending of Wall-E, in a brave old world.”
(Full theory)

Image

This theory was AWESOME. Honestly, I’ve wondered a thousand times how it’s possible that they would have a TV or a car, The Flintstones seem nothing like the cave-men I’ve been taught about. I loved this theory, it’s definitely one of my favorites! It’s backed up by fairly solid facts, it aired in a time period where the theory is credible, and it explains a lot of the things that were always kind of odd about the show! The historical aspect of this theory makes me love the show more than ever! However, there is part of me that kind of believes that the show really was what it was largely thought to be, kind of a joke about cave-men having the same technologies as us in more “primitive” ways (such as using a bird’s beak to listen to records). The time period that the show was created, these were technologies that we had so that’s all the creators of The Flintstones knew… either way, it’s a very cool theory!

Alright guys, please comment and let me know what you thought of these theories and definitely give me links of any other cool things you find! (: I absolutely loooove conspiracy theories!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Cartoon Conspiracy.

  1. GeeklyGirl! says:

    Wow, this totally blew my mind! 🙂 I have never thought of it in that way before 🙂

Leave a Reply

