Spring Break!

Every year I read a million statuses about where everyone gets to go for spring break- cruises, beaches, lodges, other countries, ect. and every year I’m annoyed that I have to stay at home. This year was even worse because everyone is traveling with their friends on road trips and, of course, to beaches. I wanted to do something like that but I know my parents would never let it happen. I mean, letting your 17-18 year old HIGH SCHOOL children go to the beach with their friends is expensive and a little ridiculous. Then two of my best friends and I came up with a genius plan, first we wanted to do a road trip but figured our parents wouldn’t us going somewhere completely random and it’s difficult for 17 year olds to find somewhere to stay… hotels don’t allow anyone under 18 to make reservations. The more we thought about it, the better a camping trip sounded. So we asked my mom and, surprisingly, she said yes! So the week of spring break I will be camping in a pretty nice cabin with two of my favorite people, Jami and Delvon! It’s going to be amazing! (: 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Spring Break!

  1. yasblogs says:

    Ah you’re lucky, I hope you have a good time.

  2. lillyjane96 says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun! For my spring break, all I did was go to the park a few times haha, Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

